Weather Alerts for Western Magic Valley

Issued by the National Weather Service

Wind Advisory  WIND ADVISORY   Wind Advisory
WESTERN MAGIC VALLEY

Areas Affected:
Southwest Highlands - Western Magic Valley - Owyhee Mountains - Southern Twin Falls County - Harney County - Malheur County
Effective: Mon, 2/26 3:05am Updated: Mon, 2/26 1:49pm Urgency: Expected
Expires: Mon, 2/26 3:15pm Severity:  Moderate  Certainty: Likely

 
Details:
* WHAT...West winds 25 to 35 mph with gusts 45 to 55 mph
expected.

* WHERE...Portions of south central and southwest Idaho and
southeast Oregon.

* WHEN...From 8 AM MST /7 AM PST/ this morning to 5 PM MST /4 PM
PST/ this afternoon.

* IMPACTS...Gusty winds could make driving difficult, especially
for high profile vehicles. Unsecured objects may be blown
around. Tree limbs could be blown down.

Information:
Use extra caution when driving, especially if operating a high
profile vehicle. Secure outdoor objects.

Winter Weather Advisory  WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY   Winter Weather Advisory
WESTERN MAGIC VALLEY

Areas Affected:
Southwest Highlands - Southern Twin Falls County
Effective: Mon, 2/26 3:10am Updated: Mon, 2/26 1:49pm Urgency: Expected
Expires: Mon, 2/26 3:15pm Severity:  Moderate  Certainty: Likely

 
Details:
* WHAT...Snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 1 to 4 inches
with up to 6 inches in the mountains. Winds gusting as high as 45
mph.

* WHERE...Southwest Highlands and Southern Twin Falls County
zones.

* WHEN...From 5 PM this afternoon to 11 PM MST this evening.

* IMPACTS...Plan on slippery road conditions and poor visibility
in wind-driven snow.

Information:
Slow down and use caution while traveling.

The latest road conditions can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.

CoCoRaHS (Community Collaborative Rain, Hail and Snow Network) Station Number: ID-GM-5 Live Lightning Map - USA Boise Skywarn Spotter ID: DO21 AlertID Southwestern Weather Network
Northwestern Weather Network


National Sex Offender Public Website

National Sex Offender Public Website





(Click on the Flag Counter logo below for details in new browser tab)
Flag Counter